Tuesday, April 27, 2010

EPA Issues Compliance Orders to 79 MS4 in PA

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency has issued orders to 79 municipalities in south central Pennsylvania requiring improvements to their Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4) programs. The orders require the cited municipalities to correct problems with their respective MS4 programs and come into compliance with their stormwater NPDES permits.

EPA plans to provide compliance information to municipalities receiving these orders, and will host a one-day conference on May 5 in Harrisburg, PA, to discuss the MS4 requirements of the Clean Water Act.

Municipalities receiving the orders included:

Allegheny Township
Alsace Township
Blair County
Blair Township
Breaknock Township
Camp Hill Borough
City Of Harrisburg
Colebrookdale Township
Cornwall Borough
Conewago Township
Borough Of Chambersburg
Dauphin County
Dover Township
East Petersburg Borough
East Hempfield Township
East Penns Borough Township
Ephrata Township
Fairview Township
Fleetwood Borough
Franklin Township
Frankstown Township
Freedom Township
Highspire Borough
Jacobus Borough
Jackson Township
Jonestown Borough
Kenhorst Borough
Lancaster City
Lancaster Township
Lebanon City
Lebanon County
Leesport Borough
Lemoyne Borough
Londonderry Township
Lower Alsace Township
Lower Heidelberg Township
Logan Township
Loganville Borough
Lower Paxton Township
Manheim Borough
Manor Township
Marietta Borough
Manchester Borough
Manchester Township
Marion Township
Middleton Borough
Monroe Township
Mountville Borough
New Cumberland Borough
North Londonderry Township
North Cornwall Township
North Lebanon Township
Paxtang Borough
Penbrook Borough
Red Lion Borough
Robeson Township
Robesonia Borough
Shiremanstown Borough
Sinking Spring Borough
South Hanover Township
South Lebanon Township
Spring Garden Township
St Lawrence Borough
South Hiedelberg Township
Swatara Township
Swatara Township
Upperleacock Township
West Hanover Township
West Lebanon Township
West York Borough
Windsor Borough
Windsor Township
Womelsdorf Borough
Wormleysburg Borough
West Cocalico Township
York City
York County
Yoe Borough
York Haven Borough

Caltha LLP provides expert consulting services to public and private sector clients nationwide to address Stormwater Permitting & Regulatory Support, Stormwater Pollution Prevention Plans (SWPPP), Stormwater Monitoring and Stormwater Training.

For further information contact Caltha LLP at


rCaltha LLP Website

No comments: